استئصال غدة البروستات بواسطة روبوت دا فنشي

هناك الكثير من خيارات العلاج البديلة لسرطان البروستاتا مثل العلاج الهرموني والعلاج الإشعاعي و عملية الاستئصال الجذري للبروستاتا. يظهر المرضى الذين يعانون من ورم متموضع في البروستاتا و يخضعون لعملية استئصال البروستاتا الجذري معدل بقاء محدد للمرض فوق 90 ٪ لمدة 10 اعوام, ولذلك فان استئصال البروستاتا هو خيار العلاج المفضل. تقليديا يتم إجراء عمليات استئصال البروستاتا عن طريق شق جراحي كبير والذي يسبب النتائج التالية : فترة نقاهة طويلة بعد العملية ، طول الإقامة في المستشفى ، والتعرض لخطورة عالية نسبيا لالتهاب الجرح ، وندبة كبيرة. في المقابل استئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت الاطباء من اجراء العملية عبر شقوق صغيرة مما يقدم للمريض صدمة اصغر و تداخلا جراحيا بسيطا.

مزايااستئصال البروستاتا بواسطة الروبوت

• انخفاض نسبة فقدان الدم المنخفض

اثناء استئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت يتم نفخ البطن بغاز، نتيجة لضغط هذا الغاز تنخفض كمية الدم النازف اثناء العملية. في نهاية هذه العملية ، تتم إزالة الغازات من البطن. وعلاوة على ذلك ، من خلال مساعدة الكاميرات الثلاثية الابعاد والعالية الوضوح يتم تكبير مكان العملية مما يمكن من ملاحظة مكان النزف بدقة اكبر و ايقافه بوقت اقصر.

• فترة اقامة اقصر في المستشفى

لان الشقوق الجراحية تكون اصغر و فقدان الدم اقل في العملية الروبوتية يمكن تخريج المريض من المستشفى و ارساله الى البيت بوقت اقصر من العملية عن طريق الشق الجراحي.

• ألم أقل

الشق الاصغر في العلية الروبوتية يحدث الما اقل للمريض.

• تحسين درجة السيطرة على المرض السرطان

اثناء عمليةاستئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت تساعد الصور الثلاثية الابعاد و العالية الوضوح و الادوات التي تمتلك 7 درجات من الحركة الجراح على مشاهدة الانسجة السرطانية بشكل اوضح و ازالتها بدقة اكبر مما يزيد من نسبة ازالة الورم السرطاني بشكل اكبر.

• تحسين السيطرة على التبول

توفر عملية استئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت نسبة اكبر من السيطرة و التحكم في التبول.الصورة الاوضح و النزف الاقل وإمكانية الابقاء على طول اكبر من الاحليل تعد من الأسباب الرئيسية التي تمكن من السيطرة على التبول بشكل أكبر.

استئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت في تركيا

اجريت اول عملية لاستئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت من قبل البروفيسور علي رضا كورال في سنة 2005. و لحد الان اجرى البروفيسور كورال اكثر من 800 عملية لاستئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة الروبوت و 150 عملية للكلية و 50 عمليات للمثانة بواسطة الروبوت بنجاح. ترأس البروفيسور كورال العديد من الاجتماعات و قام بالقاء خطابات في العديد من المؤتمرات المحلية و العالمية المتعلقة و هو حاليا عضو في هيئة تحرير مجلة الجراحة الروبوتية (Journal of Robotic Surgery) و عضو مجلس الجمعية الاوروبية للجراحة البولية الروبوتية (ERUS)

من اجل مشاهدة فيديو عملية استئصال البروستاتا الجذري بواسطة روبوت دافنشي انقر هنا رجاء

DA VINCI ROBOTIC PROSTATECTOMY

There are a lot of alternative treatment options for prostate cancer such as hormonal therapy, radiotherapy and radical prostatectomy. Patients with well-differentiated tumor who are subjected to radical prostatectomy operation, demonstrate a disease-specific survival rate above 90% for 10 years. Therefore, radical prostatectomy is the most commonly preferred treatment option. Traditionally, radical prostatectomy operations are conducted by a large surgical incision which causes the following results: late recovery after the operation, longer hospital stay, exposure to higher wound infection risk, and a large scar tissue. However, robotic prostatectomies enable physicians to perform an operation via very little incisions which provides patients a less traumatic and minimally invasive treatment option.

Advantages of Robotic Radical Prostatectomy

• Reduced blood loss

Abdomen is inflated with a gas in robotic radical prostatectomy operations. As a result of this gas pressure, hemorrhages are reduced. At the end of the operation, gas is removed from the abdomen. Moreover, by the help of 3D and high-resolution cameras that magnifiy the operation field, hemorrhage sites can be observed more clearly and stopped early.

• Shorter hospital stay

Due to the smaller surgical incision and reduced blood loss in robotic surgery, patients can be discharged earlier compared to the open procedures.

• Less pain

The smaller incision inflicts less pain compared with the open operations.

• Better cancer control

By the help of 3D and high-resolution images and instruments that can move 7 degrees, cancerous prostate tissue is better visualized and dissected in robotic prostatectomy. In robotic surgery, apical region of the prostate can be visualized and dissected way better and clearly. As a result, positive surgical margins are reduced significantly

• Better urination control

Robotic prostatectomy provides better urinary control rates. Better visualization, reduced hemorrhage, and possibility of keeping a longer urethral length are the major reasons that enable better urinary control.

Urologic Robotic Surgery in Turkey

The first robotic urologic surgery in Turkey had been performed by Ali Riza Kural, M.D. in 2005. Currently, Prof. Kural is on the 8th year of this program with more than 800 Robotic Radical Prostatectomies, more than 150 Robotic Kidney Surgery and more than 50 Robotic Bladder Surgeries successfully. Dr. Kural has presided many meetings and given numerous speeches in various international and national conventions. Furthermore, currently he is a member of the editorial board of the "Journal of Robotic Surgery" and board member of ERUS (European Robotic Urology Society)

Prof. Kural hosted and the president of World Endourological Congress WCE 2012 which was held in Istanbul in September 2012. The meeting achieved great success with 2000 international and 600 national attendees. It was also the first meeting in Turkey to broadcast live 3D surgeries.

Currently, Dr. Kural is the Head of Robotic Surgery & Urology Department of Acibadem Maslak Hospital, Istanbul.

Please click here for da Vinci Robotic Prostatectomy video